PASSION PROJECT – #5 Wine Tasting: Cabernet Sauvignon

This week, I am going to introduce a red wine that I recently discovered. I had my birthday last week and a friend brought a 2015 Cabernet Sauvignon to my party. We’ve tried it and everyone just loved it! I wasn’t an expert on drinking red wine so I could only make basic comments. This wine was originated from a vineyard, called Cupcakes Vineyards located in Central Coast, California. It has a rich flavor of ripe blackberry, cherry, and plum which explains why it tastes very fruity. There is also a tint of espresso and spice which make the taste unique. In general, it tastes rich but soft and round so it is great for beginners or those who don’t enjoy robust alcohol. It goes along well with burgers and fries and will definitely be suitable for a casual dinner with friends and family. The most important thing is that it is NOT EXPENSIVE at all! It is only $12 on its official website and it usually ranges from $10-$12 on other websites. I rate this 10/10!!

IMG-20180320-WA0000.jpg

Leave a comment