PASSION PROJECT – #3 Dessert: Brownies

For the first dessert/ snacks, I am going to try something easy, like making brownies with pre-made brownie mix. It is just what I needed to cancel out the stress from schoolwork and it is super convenient that I can make it even at my boyfriend’s house which doesn’t have any baking utensils. To make this chocolate brownie, I don’t have to search for a recipe as there are instructions printed on the box of brownie mix.

These are all you need:

IMG_20180320_214933.jpg

First, I preheat the oven and oil the pan with butter instead of vegetable oil as butter will create a richer taste. Since my boyfriend doesn’t have a baking pan, I use a disposable tin pan.

IMG_20180320_215311.jpg

Then, I mix all the ingredients together until it has a creamy dewy texture and pour the mix into the pan. Again, I replace vegetable oil with butter.

IMG_20180320_221011.jpg

Since I use butter, the dough is a bit thicker than it is supposed to be with vegetable oil. It takes about 30 minutes for the brownie to be ready to serve from the oven. I would give it an 8/10! It is hard on the crust and soft inside and it does taste quite well, just a little too sweet. Here is the result:

IMG_20180320_231233.jpg

Leave a comment